WITH 1,074 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of Cincinnati
about Precision Garage Door
has received 8 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Work canceled. All they do is try to sell you parts you don't need!! Will never do business with anyone who does nothing but bad mouth another company.
- Peggy Dauwe
Technician: Robert Bongiorno
White Oak, OH
While the tech seemed to be knowledgeable he was a salesman. I requested a repairman and was dissatisfied with his approach. When he quoted me three options the least at $560 I knew I was in trouble. I can buy a while NEW system at Lowe's for $179. He even pulled the circuit board from the motor, and without testing any diodes explained this may be part of the problem. I am familiar with these boards and know they can die but I assure this was not the case. It was evident my door problem was in the trolley. The years are stripped and grind when you go to open the door. I will not use your services in the future.
- Leonard Vollman
Technician: David Lenhardt
I think the cost was in excess for what he did 69.00 dollars for pulley each other then that the service was good .
- James Cristwell
James, as we discussed on the phone, we do apologize for the oversite on our part. You were charged for commercial pulleys by mistake, your card has been refunded for the difference in cost. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.
Technician: David Lenhardt
Technician came out to service my garage door for a broken cable. His assessment was to have me spend $1500 on a new torsion system. He did not want to fix the broken cable and persisted to sell me a whole new spring assembly. I told him I was not interested, so I had to pay the service charge of $110 for doing absolutely nothing. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
- Daniel Endres
Technician: David Lenhardt
Deer Park, OH
Because of the snow, my garage door was stuck to the ground when I tried to open it, and it made a loud cracking sound. I saw a metal brace hanging and thought that it had just come loose. When your man came and checked, he said after questioning me about the number of times I opened it each day, how old it was; that it needed new cables and the cheapest estimate was 683.00 to make it useable and to repair over 800.00. We needed to just open the door to get the car out and would decide about the repairs the next day, since we had a doctor's appointment the following day. We paid 105.00 for the service call. We called another repair shop, Mike's, and the man arrived within the hour and told me that the metal brace that I had shown your person, had popped loose and just needed to be screwed back on. He stated that my cables looked new, which they did, and that was all that was needed. There was no charge except for the service, which was $70.00. I only wish I had called them first.
- Larry Cox
Hello Larry, We are sorry your experience with Precision was not what you expected. Our service technicians are trained to perform a complete 25-Point Safety Inspection before any repairs. The technicians then offer their best recommendations based on safety, cost-effectiveness, and value to each individual customer. Your door had additional issues our technician felt should be addressed to prevent future problems, and we were confident simply reattaching the damaged piece rather than repairing what lead to the damage would not be an effective long-term solution for you. Although we are happy our technician got the door open so you could make your appointment, we are sorry you were unhappy with our service. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you'd like to discuss the reasoning behind the repairs our technician recommended or speak to a manager about your experience.
Had used this company three other times over the years and on this job we were WAY overcharged. The service rep was almost an hour late which bled into my work day and unfortunately I was unable to review with him the system he was installing as I could not get away from calls. I arranged my schedule to his promised time of arrival but was unable to move things when he showed up late. In review of the invoice we paid WAY more then other providers. It will be the last time I use them.
- Sean Garry
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our team, Sean. Customer satisfaction is our top priority at Precision and we always strive to provide prompt, reliable service for our customers. We understand your poor experience started with our technician running behind schedule but having called Precision before, you know this is not normal behavior for our team. We tried our best to make up for the prior appointment running long by calling twice with an ETA before your appointment window began, but we understand this is still extremely frustrating when it impacts your workday. We apologize on behalf of our entire team for this. As for the cost, we know you can find other garage door repair companies that offer lower prices. We can't help but notice that often with lower prices comes lower quality work and garage door parts. When you call Precision, you know a trained professional will arrive ready to fix your door the right way the first time. We use only the highest quality garage door parts and offer an industry-leading warranty—something lower-end companies cannot compete with. We understand your technician did provide multiple repair options at different price points and you chose a more expensive option to help extend the lifetime of your garage. While we understand it can be frustrating when the diagnosis to make your door safe and reliable is more involved than you may have hoped, we always make a point to offer different options to best fit your budget. If you have any questions about the services provided or would like to further discuss additional concerns, please contact our office.
Lead Technician : David Allen
Highland Heights, KY
They just took my money, promising me to send the INVOICE, but they just sent by email the SAFETY CHECK LIST. The technician ask me my credit card number. I paid, but they never sent the work order. Now don't know what I paid for or what they exactly did. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE I SPENT MY LAST DAY OF THE YEAR TRYING TO FIND SOMEBODY ABLE TO TELL ME WHAT DID I PAY FOR :(:(:(:(:
- Clara Miranda
Clara, Now that we have spoken on the phone I want to again apologize that your emailed receipt did not come in a timely manner, although I am happy we were able to service your tenant on New Year's eve. Now that the receipt has been sent, is there anything else we can do to help you out?
I appreciated your phone call and your clarification. The work was done in time and the technician was very communicative. Then I realized that my tenants received the invoice and for some technical reasons I did not receive my copy. I recomendó your company for fast a quality service.
Andy was prompt and courteous!
- Rod G